GMN - Your Arts Network
GMN - Your Arts Network ClassicalPlus
Home Artists Composers Webcasts Downloads News Shop Contests Forums


 GMN Premium
 Classical Radio
 Classical Forum
FREE Newsletter

The GMN Shop
The MediaPlayer
Content Archive
Free Music
Grove Dictionary
All Searches

Email This Page Email This Page

 New User Sign Up
 Sign In
 Select a Player

Glentworth, Mark
 Listen To Music
 List/Buy Works


Mark Glentworth

Mark Glentworth studied percussion at the Royal Northern College of Music, and graduated in 1980. He then went on to study as a postgraduate in Wurzburg, and it was in that same year that his vibraphone piece Blues for Gilbert was published. Following that, he returned to London to freelance and started a world tour with The Fires of London (Sir Peter Maxwell Davies’ ensemble). Since then he has played with many different ensembles including the London Sinfonietta and BBC Symphony Orchestra. He is also active as a composer, and has been working closely with Steven Berkoff, the actor and play-write, writing and performing music for his plays on the stage and also for television and radio at both at home and abroad. He is part of a production team writing for pop acts and artists and has recently completed his second vibraphone solo piece which is soon to be published.

gmnyour arts network 
 GMN ClassicalPlus 
 GMN JazzPlus 
Become an Affiliate · Contact Us · Advertising · Links
Home · Register · Terms of Use · Privacy Policy · Information Center · Help

Copyright © 1999 - 2001 Global Music Network Inc. All Rights Reserved.
Music downloads, audio and video provided for personal, non-commercial use only and may not be re-distributed.

Fri, Sep 25, 2020 2:41:21 AM US EST
back to top
0.015625 Seconds
v4.0b - - True